|
 
ELO-SHOWDOWN - the official internet mailing list for ELO and all related artists. An active, private e-mail discussion list made up of thousands of subscribers from all over the world. Join now and be first to hear about new releases, live performances, media appearances, and much more. The list is administrated by Lynn Hoskins in Los Angeles, who works closely with the artists, their management and record companies. Click here for more information.

Official Band sites:

Jeff Lynne / Electric Light Orchestra - www.elo.biz
The long awaited elo.biz website was finally launched on May 7th! The website will be expanded over the coming months, but in the meantime fans can visit the online store and check out the merchandise on offer!

The Move - www.themoveonline.com
The legendary Birmingham band that became ELO. Lots of exciting developments concerning The Move, its members and catalogue coming soon - and all to be revealed exclusively here first.

Roy Wood - www.roywood.co.uk
A colourful site dedicated to the singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist, responsible for The Move, ELO, Wizzard and more.

Carl Wayne - www.carlwayne.co.uk
Dedicated to the late, great Carl Wayne, The Move's legendary front man and lead singer.

Bev Bevan - www.bevbevansmove.co.uk
As a tribute to The Move and Carl Wayne, Bev is currently touring the UK with a new band featuring Phil Bates, Neil Lockwood and Phil Tree, performing Move songs and classic covers and receiving great reviews.

Trevor Burton - i.am/trevor.burton
The Move's fiery guitarist, bass player and co-singer. Includes upcoming gigs, band history, and sound samples from his new album with Richard Tandy.

Ace Kefford - www.acekefford.com
Includes news, sound clips, illustrated biography and rare photos for The Move's bass player and celebrates the release of 'Ace The Face.' on CD.

Official Dave Morgan Website - www.scottmorgan.co.uk
Dave was a member of ELO between 1981 - 86 as well as a songwriter and performer in his own right, famously penning "Something" and "This Time Tomorrow" for The Move.

Kelly Groucutt Official Website - www.kellygroucutt.com
Kelly joined ELO for the Eldorado tour and first appeared on the Face The Music album. The ever popular bass player and fine singer has a lot going on at his new website...

Louis Clark Official Website - www.louisclark.com
Louis arranged and conducted the orchestra for classic ELO albums Eldorado, Face The Music, A New World Record, Out Of The Blue, Discovery, Xanadu and Secret Messages. He also played orchestral keyboards on-stage with the group from 1981 - 1986.

Related Artist Sites:

Concert for George - www.concertforgeorge.com

Official Cheap Trick Website - www.cheaptrick.com
The "ELO Kiddies" and big friends and fans of all things Birmingham and ELO-related, famously covering "California Man", "Brontosaurus", and "Down On the Bay" by The Move.

Official Website for The Shazam - www.theshazam.com
Big fans of Jeff Lynne and ELO (as well as The Move). Covered "Twilight" for the Lynne Me Your Ears" project and guested with Carl and Bev at Abbey Road Studios a few years back.

Related Media sites:

Brum Beat - West Midlands Groups of the 1960's - www.brumbeat.net
Dedicated to the groups and people who were part of the West Midlands music scene of the 1960's and 1970's. A wealth of information contained within an extensive artist index featuring biographies and rare photos.

Little Steven's Underground Garage - www.littlestevensundergroundgarage.com
U.S. syndicated radio show hosted by Little Steven Van Zandt featuring new and classic Garage Rock - includes The Move.

Saga FM - www.saga.co.uk/1057fm
This is where you will find ELO co-founder Bev Bevan's radio show. Tune in on Saturdays from noon to 2pm (UK-time) to hear "Bev Bevan's Juke Box" spin favourites from the 50's and 60's.

20th Century Guitar Magazine - www.tcguitar.com
Longtime supporters of ELO, Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood and The Move.

Fan sites:

The Idle Race - members.iinet.net.au/~althomp/austelo/idle
FTM's Ken Greenwell's excellent website dedicated to The Idle Race, soon to be updated, revamped and officialised to support the forthcoming remasters.

Cherry Blossom Clinic - www.cherryblossomclinic.freeserve.co.uk/
Superfan Martin Kinch's clinic dedicated to Roy Wood and related artists.

William Chalker's Time Machine - www7.plala.or.jp/AceTheFace/main.htm
Takako Sekiba's Japanese fan site dedicated to The Move's Ace "The Face" Kefford.

Face The Music is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

 


All material copyright Face The Music & not for reproduction elsewhere without permission. Website designed by Ken Greenwell.